THE OFFICIAL OUTPUTTING OUR COVERAGE BLOG

Where Smart Picks Go to Die

Fantasy Football (Sexy Lady Style)

First Lady of Football

Welcome to my world of Fantasy Football! I am what you would call “Your Football Fantasy”; a wife that has decided to indulge her husband by fully taking part in a Fantasy Football League. I’m not sure why I thought I would be any good at this but all I know is that I want to get in there and win (or at the very least just beat my husband)! So here’s a little background on my FFL knowledge, or the lack there of.

I grew up in a very sports oriented household where me and my brother and sister played sports most of our lives. My Dad, however, got more involved in coaching my brother, the “Golden Child”. He coached everything from little league baseball to city league football. He was “The Coach“ and everyone in the city leagues knew him. So as you might have surmised, I am quite competitive by nature. Sitting in the stands or standing at the fence I’m not ashamed to yell, scream, jump, shout, or do whatever it takes to get what I have to say or think out there (especially if it’s pointed towards the officials). I love officials! Or is that sarcasm that I love? Either way, if I think it during a game it comes out my mouth; whether it’s good or bad, whether it makes sense or not. This gets me a lot of “shut up and sit down” looks which I respond to with a “suck it” look coupled with me yelling so loud they can hear me across the field. Now take me out of the stands and put me on a couch. Like father like daughter, I’m hooping, hollering, pacing and jumping all which fuels the atmosphere during the college football season here in Alabama. I wear the colors, I watch the games, and I throw out Roll Tides like they’re candy. But the NFL? That‘s a different story.

So how did NFL Fantasy Football magically appear into my life? Quite simple actually, I married a man. Now if you ever met me and my husband in the heat of competition you’d think were nearing separation. But in reality the only difference between us is the trophy, and only one of us can win. So yeah Fantasy Football lies right in the realms of what we seem to thrive on. “Friendly” competition. Now I love football…but I’m familiar with high school and college, not so much professional. Things are starting to change though. Pro is a little different, but not enough that I don’t know what’s going on. The biggest thing I lack is knowledge in is of the players, some rules, and…well…just about everything else (because what woman gets this involved in NFL?!). So my views on life have to change from college based to pro based. Things like understanding points, bye weeks, stats and lineups will have to become a weekly part of my life. Trying not to get screwed by my cluelessness will be hard considering I’m having to keep up with the guys who, of course, know everything when it comes to football.

So the start of my new life begins with the draft approaching and my first game soon after that. This brain of mine, a NFL blank slate if you will, is about to soak up every morsel of knowledge it can find. Because the very near future holds many monumental decisions. Many relationships will be made and hearts will be broken as I become a player who likes to deal with no strings attached. Play awesome or get traded will become my new motto. I have to be prepared to dominate a game to which I am new and talk smack with the big boys. It’s time to smear on the eye black and get in the game. Look out Fantasy Football you’re about to get served up a new dish of awesomeness, and I don’t think you’re ready for this jelly!

About yourfootballfantasy

Every heart-beating, jersey-wearing, NFL-loving man wants a woman who loves football as much as he does. Well that's who I am. I am YourFootballFantasy! I'm here to bring you a less serious twist on a sport that puts man against man, offense against defense and team against team. I'm here to give you the scoop of awesomeness you never knew you needed but now can't live without! I'm here to bring you the truth, or whatever else I feel, from a woman's perspective! On other notes, I love cat memes, action movies and strange facts :D Interested or at the least slightly intrigued? Well check me out at: www.outputtingourcoverage.wordpress.com

4 comments on “Fantasy Football (Sexy Lady Style)

  1. davidtutwiler
    October 24, 2012

    I can’t wait to see what you thought about the draft and your week 1 opponent.

    • yourfootballfantasy
      October 24, 2012

      It’ll Blow. Your. Mind…I’m surprisingly amazing!
      Week one opponent? Who’s that?

  2. Tracey
    October 24, 2012

    Victoria.. I love it:)

    • yourfootballfantasy
      October 24, 2012

      Thanks Tracey!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

